Zoho project

Wow. Just saw the zoho project tour ppt. Looks awesome. I think they have the right tag line – the social way to get projects done. Some of the cool things that I saw were:

  • Integrated chat functionality – which is archived. Small decisions can be taken right there right then.
  • Import Microsoft MPP
  • Neat Gantt charts
  • Dashboard showing the nearby milestones
  • Dedicated wiki which is accessible from the dashboard.

I think it is pretty cool. Should check out.

Zoho project

This entry was posted in Management, misc, productivity, technology. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Zoho project

  1. Fred says:

    Have you seen wrike.com? I like their gantts much better. Besides, I love the email integration. As for zoho, yes, integrated chat functionality which is archived – sounds pretty handy.

  2. gcmouli says:

    Fred: Thanks for dropping by. Will surely try out wrike.com. Currently, I am stuck with MS Project – because that is the company standard software. But I occasionally try and do some personal project management using these tools.

    Do drop by regularly 🙂

  3. naturally like your website however you need to check
    the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to
    tell the truth however I’ll surely come again again.

  4. Hi! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
    page to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

